Updated Dicography – Fall Be Kind EP

Since the Fall Be Kind EP is practically out the door, I’ve recently added it to the Collectography, I’ll be adding a few shows and lyrics to the site as well over this short recess from the university. Moreover, I’ve added a few of the singles that I was missing to it as well, which were: Brothersport, My Girls, and Summertime Clothes.

FilterMag Featuring Animal Collective

Straight from one of the reps for the magazing:

“This digital magazine, FILTER Unbound, will feature only Animal Collective, so I really think that people who visit your site will really dig it. There will be full-length features, photos and exclusive video available on FILTERMagazine.com.”

The issue will be released on Thursday, though it was scheduled to be on the 19th, so check it out at their website soon.

Update: It seems that the date has been pushed back and the magazine will come out sometime next week.

Home Page And Four New Shows

I’ve added a home page to the site, so it no longer directs the site to the News section and also I’ve added four more shows to the Gets downloads section. The home page will display several images from the gallery, the latest shows that have been added, latest forum posts, and some quick previews of the two last news articles. Here’s a list of the newest shows:

  • 2008-07-19 – Pitchfork Music Fiestival 2008
  • 2008-06-23 – Arendal, Norway – Hove Festival
  • 2008 Merriweather Post Pavilion Live Concept – Live Version
  • 2007 Panda Bear People Party (MP4) – A film for Panda Bear’s 2007 Summer Tour

The last is a full video converted from the Panda Party DVD into MP4 which is about 1137MB’s, for anyone who needs more room in your HDD you’ll need to empty some space. It’s actually much smaller than any of the other direct releases from EatTapes. In the future I will upload the whole DVD for anyone who wants it, if you’d like to request that, please post in the forum.

Merriweater Lyrics + A Few Site Changes

I’ve recenltly added lyrics for Merriweather Post Pavillion and Water Curses (just a bit late for this one) today, so check them out if you want to learn how to sing a song;  also, if you spot an error, please post it in the forum or post a correction as a comment in the lyric’s page that needs fixing.

Although it may not seem noticeable to most everyone, I’ve updated the site’s code by removing the previous table code and placing a complete div set up in its place, also adding a vertical copyright, which was actually the original intent of the layout. The only tables that exist now are the the Gets section since it generates tables for the items on its own; all in all, everything should look and feel exaclty the same.

Finally an Update, Merriweather Post Pavilion

After getting comment spammed with over 4000 fake emails and the like, I have finally cleaned the crud from the world that is this WordPress powered news page.

It may be several weeks too late, but since I had not do it sooner, due to the previously stated, Animal Collective will be releasing an album early next year entitled (as you could see from the the title above) Merriweather Post Pavilion arriving this coming January 20th. The following is the track listing:

  1. In The Flowers
  2. My Girls
  3. Also Frightened
  4. Summertime Clothes
  5. Daily Routine
  6. Bluish
  7. Guys Eyes
  8. Taste
  9. Lion In A Coma
  10. No More Runnin
  11. Brothersport

Also, the guys updated their website with a new video and dark background ( myanimalhome.net ). Visit the community forum to discuss this further.

A Few More Shows

Today I’ve added the following shows to the Gets (download) section

  • 2007-09-26 Variety Playhouse
  • 2004-04-31 Emos, Austin TX
  • 2005-02-25 Bowery Ballroom
  • 2007-10-23 Melkweg Amsterdam
  • 2007-09-28 Washington NPR (Rip)
  • 2006-07-12 Manchester Academy
  • 2008-05-28 LUX
  • 2005-11-03 Rome
  • GrndZero  Video Clip
  • 2007-10-25 Grrrn Zero